Nick Jordan



Objects / Installations

Publications / Events

Drawings / Paintings




Cartwright & Jordan



This has travelled through the night to you
millimetre, Kingsgate project Space, London, 2023

This has travelled through the night to you is an experimental accumulation of works and the 20th millimetre project hosted by the Kingsgate Project Space. Devised by artists Finlay Taylor and Kate Scrivener.

Over an extended period of time, millimetre is inviting artists whose practices are fascinated with aspects of environments, habitats, natural history and landscape - things that are very often complicated and interlinked and have an ongoing concern for the space.On this occasion works dealing with seemingly different notions will collide in the same space, a reflection of how complex and overwhelming getting a clear understanding of our planet’s surface has become. But by assembling small works together it can be handled differently, re-placed and seen anew.

As Gaia Theory (generated by Lovelock and Margulis) and the developing idea of ‘Critical Zones’ (coming from Bruno Latour) expose to us, politics, science, economics, and geography are entangled, and each action upon the Earth and its finite surface having an effect, varying in amounts of impact, negative or positive.

So, the space will be used to show small works, fragments of things, notes from the studio or sketch book. Small scale is important, this is a site where works will be gathered over a period of months, slowly filling the frame space and the exhibition will change over that period with new works being added. ​ Starting with 3 works and growing from there until the frame is crammed, new pieces added every with every install.

Jacqui Hallum, Paul Morrison, Harold Offeh, Hiromi Tshua, Mark Titchner, Jasmine Pajdak, Jordan Baseman, Edwina FitzPatrick, James Fisher, Jill Vigus, Anna Hughes, Maite Cascon, Ian Brown, Anders Aarvik, Susan Johanknecht, Harry Masson, Jacob Robinson, Ben Risk, Meg Rahaim, Thomas A Clark, John Hewitt, Caroline Areskog-Jones, Dana Sherwood, Emma Stibbon, Eleanor Havsteen-Franklin, Mandy Franca, Kristina Chan, Eva Knopp, Edward Chell, Jesse Ash, Damon Rostrom, Simon Braem, Gethin Evans, Tom Sewell, Harriet Tinney, Nick Jordan, Anna Souter, Maite Cascon, Helen Cammock, Flora Parrott.